Self Discovery Questions | The Process of Self Discovery

Standard
Self Discovery Questions | The Process of Self Discovery

Self Discovery Questions | The Process of Self Discovery.
Consider the following questions, one at a time, taking plenty of time to explore it fully. If the questions cause you to come up with more questions write those down as well so that you can go back and explore them. Use a journal to record your responses, feelings, thoughts, etc.

Questions for Self-Discovery:

Who am I? Outside of my role as parent/child/worker etc.
When I am alone all by myself, who am I?
What are my unique talents and traits I offer?
What am I afraid of and why?
Do I fear death? Avoid the thought? How do I handle the concept of Death?
What does it mean to be alive?
What person do I admire the most and why? Do I see these qualities within myself?
Which Person do I least admire and why? Do I see these qualities within myself?
What are my dreams? Do I actively pursue them?
What is my life purpose? Do I recognize my higher calling? If not why?
Create an image for your perfect inner sanctuary. Describe this place. What does it look like? Feel like? Etc. Bring it to perfect detail.

The above are just a small sampling of questions for self-discovery that can open up doors to new discoveries and inner peace. Work on these questions and see what other ideas/questions come up.

Leave a Reply

